goodbye cindy
Since my last entry life has been tragic.

My mom's best friend was killed on Dec. 10. She was crossing the street on her lunch hour and was hit by a motorcycle. He hit her so hard that he pulverized her liver, crushed her pelvis, broke her ribs, broke her arm and fractured her skull. We were at the hospital all day and at around 7pm the Dr.s told us that she didn't make it. It was the most horrifying news I've ever received. This woman was 42 and so full of life. Beautiful, smart, giving, an angel. She was a nurse and a damn good one. Everyone that met her loved her even if it was just for 1/2 an hour. She had a way of bonding with you instantly. I adored her. I knew her since I was in elementary school but just recently got to know her as an adult. I'm still very angry about it. I don't understand why she had to be taken. She was in her prime and her life was just beginning to go very good for her. She started dating my dad's best friend and they were so in love and perfect for each other. He was on the phone with her when it happened. Her funeral was overflowing with people, she was so loved. She was cremated and half of her was buried and the other half of the ashes we illegally threw in the ocean off of the pier at sunset. I don't think any one of us will ever get over this. Life just isn't the same without her around.

I now have a job working in the office that she worked in. Before she passed she made me apply for this job and she was so excited because we could take our lunches and breaks together but now I never will. My first day is tomorrow and I'm a little sad about it. Especially since I'll have to pass the spot where she was hit everyday and I can see it from the window of the office.

Well that's all I want to say for now except that- Cindy you will be missed and loved forever and the world just isn't the same without your laughter.

2002-12-22 || 5:04 p.m.


Navigation

Who Is kokoro13?

A woman just trying to find lasting love with a real man
loves: kissing, reading, video games, falling in love.

hates: working, animal abuse, ignorance, mind games


Favorite Reads
all content � kokoro13, 2003.

the past - the future