Watch Me Bleed

WATCH ME BLEED

- Tears for Fears

Heaven comes to he who waits
But I know I'm getting nowhere
And all the deeds of yesterday
Have really helped to pave the way

Though there's no one near me now
How come everyone can touch me now
You see the torture on my brow
Relates to neither here nor now

Watch me bleed
Bleed forever
Watch me bleed
Bleed forever
Although my face is straight it lies
My body feels the pain and cries

Here the table is not bear
I am full but feeling empty
For all the warmth
It feels so cold
For one so young
I feel so old

Watch me bleed
Bleed forever
It's not allowed to be unkind
But still the hate lives in my mind

I'll make no noise
I'll hide my pain
I'll close my eyes
I won't complain
I'll lie right back
And take the blame
And try to tell myself
I'm living
And when it's all been
Said or done
Where will I go?
Where will I run?
What's left of me
Or anyone?
When we've denied
The hurting

Watch me bleed
Bleed forever

2001-09-23 || 1:19 a.m.


Navigation

Who Is kokoro13?

A woman just trying to find lasting love with a real man
loves: kissing, reading, video games, falling in love.

hates: working, animal abuse, ignorance, mind games


Favorite Reads
all content � kokoro13, 2003.

the past - the future