still standing
So it's been a long time since I've been here. I got tired of lamenting over CS.

Well we are done. We are just friends now...I was pretty heartbroken, still am but it's been a month now. Oh but I'm not allowed to talk about other guys to him or he will not be my friend.

So last weekend I met this guy when I went to visit my friend in San Diego. She had been trying to set me up with this guy for almost 7-8 months but it was around the time I met CS and I was afraid to meet someone that a friend was trying to set up because usually that doesn't go well. So last weekend I decided to go visit her and meet him and we hit it off.

He's cute and sweet and seems to really like me. He's going to come down in a couple of weeks - that's the soonest he can make it but we'll probably take turns visiting. We usually IM each other during the day while I'm at work and then talk on the phone when I'm at home when he's not working.

He's already calling me babe (which I like since I haven't been anybody's babe in a long time). I don't know what will happen - he'll probably meet someone down there and end up fading away.

I know I have a lot of catching up to do but I'm talking with MK (the new guy) right now.

2004-10-22 || 3:06 p.m.


Navigation

Who Is kokoro13?

A woman just trying to find lasting love with a real man
loves: kissing, reading, video games, falling in love.

hates: working, animal abuse, ignorance, mind games


Favorite Reads
all content � kokoro13, 2003.

the past - the future