lent, movies and drunken john
Man I'm so busy at work that I haven't had time to write in here and when I'm home I'm too busy too!!!

Highlights -

On Sunday John and I went to a birthday party and he got so drunk. He was the drunkest I've ever seen him. We had a really fun time. He was all sentimental and cried for awhile and of course that made him made because as he says "I don't cry I hate crying" blah blah blah. So I just listened and consoled. He was being somewhat flirty so that threw me. We went to our new roommates bar and drank there for a bit. Laughed our asses off. Then we went to DJ's and he harrassed the bartender there. I thought she was attractive, John did not. He said she was DS's type - ha ha so we share the same taste in women! He kept telling me that I'm the best roommate/friend he's ever had (bedsides DS). I had him laughing so hard at one point that our cheeks were killing us. We bonded that night and am happy for it.

I gave up sex for Lent (even taking care of myself) and it hasn't been too hard. Although I've noticed that I throb down there more often. My only exception would be if I was having sex with DS otherwise no. And of course Shawn has been calling and I'm sure that's what he wants and then I'll have to tell him I can't until Easter but I don't really want to with him anyways.

Went to see The Passion of the Christ and really enjoyed it. It touched me. I was pretty depressed and sad after watching it. It's the kind of movie that sticks with you. I want to see it again soon.

Went to finally see The Lord of the Rings last night. I really enjoyed that too.

Still playing poker everynight. I've been beating John so he has been a semi sore loser.

I was supposed to go to San Diego last weekend but couldn't and I'm supposed to go this weekend but John's cousin Andy has invited John and I to his birthday party. I don't know if I'm going to go though. But I don't think I'm going to San Diego either. I kind of want to relax this weekend.

John wants to celebrate our birthdays together since our bdays are in April. Just found out the Nicolle's (the new roommate) birthday is in April too. So maybe we'll do a three way. John wants us to sign up for a poker tournament - if we have the money we will.

Well I better get back to work.

2004-03-04 || 11:04 a.m.


Navigation

Who Is kokoro13?

A woman just trying to find lasting love with a real man
loves: kissing, reading, video games, falling in love.

hates: working, animal abuse, ignorance, mind games


Favorite Reads
all content � kokoro13, 2003.

the past - the future