NYC
NYC

Well NY was wonderful except for a few setbacks. My friend's father was pickpocketed on the subway and to make matters worse R.K. went nuts. She started crying and yelling at everyone that their city sucks and she hates it. Then she proceeded to yell at her dad and me like it was our fault. She's practically trying to pick fights with anyone that looked her way. She was wound up for a few hours. I was so angry with her and lost all respect for her. Her dad was fine with it. He was inconvenienced but it wasn't the end of the world like she made it out to be.

I pretty much just walked around all day and night. Went to the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Tiffany & Co., the NY Public Library, Strawberry Fields, the Dakota, Bloomingdale's, Macy's, Central Park, Bryant Park, Times Square, Broadway. Didn't get to Greenwich because of the subway swipe.

All my friend wanted to do was shop. I just wanted to go to museums, libraries and anything else cultural. So I didn't get to do a lot of things because any time I suggested anything she wasn't into it. I was lucky to get to go to the Met (only because her dad wanted to go) but we didn't stay long cuz she wanted to leave right away. I took some illegal pics there and got in trouble. I wish I had a whole entire day to spend there. There is so much to see.

I wish I could live there. I feel so at home there. I feel like I've been ripped off growing up in S. Calif. and not in NYC. I still love Cali and I don't regret being born and raised there but it just isn't NYC.

I've decided that if I do move back to CA - I don't think R.K. should come as well. I don't think she would be able to handle it. After seeing her reaction to a pickpocket - I'd hate to see her reaction to anything more violent. She would probably end up getting us killed.

Work is hellish and will only get worse. We are getting a new Pharmacist and he looks like a real jerk. C.P. is leaving because of the baby and he's her replacement. No one is happy about it including the other Pharmacists. K.B. will be gone for 6 weeks maternity leave. L.G. is having a hysterectomy and will be out for 6 weeks. A.R. is going back to school so will only be working 3 days a week. We have all these new people for the night but now we're losing people from the day shift. So it's going to be rough.

Well I'm going to get off here for awhile.

2002-08-02 || 8:40 p.m.


Navigation

Who Is kokoro13?

A woman just trying to find lasting love with a real man
loves: kissing, reading, video games, falling in love.

hates: working, animal abuse, ignorance, mind games


Favorite Reads
all content � kokoro13, 2003.

the past - the future