the meeting
THE MEETING

So the work meeting is today. I have no idea which way it's going to go. If things go poorly then B.A. is going to step down and we'll have to find a new Chief Ph. I feel bad cuz he thinks that this meeting is going to be a lynching. A part of me wants to tell him off for all the horrible things he's done to us but at the same time I think they're resolvable if he gives it an honest try and doesn't become too defensive. So I don't know how I'm going to react. Everyone thinks it's going to get ugly.

I also found out that the Doctor's office I go to has employed J.B.'s ex girlfriend and her mother. They have been spreading lies about me that really upset me. I was going to meet with the Dr. and her to confront her. I wanted a witness there so that I would have proof that she's lying. One of the nurses that works there also works with me and she said to just let it go, that it wouldn't do any good. So for now I'll let it go but if she says anything else I'm going after her.

Oh and I also found out last week that M.B. is for sure not coming home for the Summer. He moved to an apartment with his new beau. I guess that's best because if I had to work with him my feelings would become resurrected but I still miss him a whole lot. I still think he is one of the most beautiful men I've ever seen. A few songs that remind me of him lately are Wrong Impression by Natalie Imbruglia, Northern Sky by Nick Drake and The Distance by Evan and Jaron. Oh and I Love you Anyways by Travis. I hope he still thinks about me sometimes.

The new DBZ tapes come out next week. I'm excited. They haven't showed the newest episodes on TV yet but I like the unedited versions better. The show just keeps getting better and better. It is so intense. It's even made me cry a couple of times. I met someone else that worships the show. He saw my DBZ backpack and asked me if it was mine and we started talking about the show.

J.G. found a video rental place that has all the DBZ and GT episodes. He says they are all subtitled. He's going to buy them. I'm so jealous. He'll get to see all the episodes way before me. Lucky, lucky man.

Well I better go so that I can play a video now.

2002-05-19 || 9:56 a.m.


Navigation

Who Is kokoro13?

A woman just trying to find lasting love with a real man
loves: kissing, reading, video games, falling in love.

hates: working, animal abuse, ignorance, mind games


Favorite Reads
all content � kokoro13, 2003.

the past - the future