japanese food is good for the soul
Well it's been awhile since I've written. Nothing much to report.

The slumber party was very fun. We laughed all night. S.F. (soon to be S.S.) brought her video camera and taped most of the night. I made bets on who would fall asleep first and who would be last and I was right. K.B. was the first to go, then A.R. and R.K, then L.G. and M.Z. then C.P. and I said the last 3 up would be S.F. J.R. and I. We finally went to sleep around 5am and then woke up at 7am and drove home at around 10am still in our pjs. Everyone had tiaras, beads and I bought a pink boa for J.R. We played games and J.R. and I teamed up and won. I didn't lose 1 game. J.R. was so happy because she has never won a game in her life. She was so excited.

I may be moving back to Calif. by summer but it's not a for sure thing. My mom called and said that she and dad were thinking about buying a house for my brother and I (and J.B. if he wants to come) and that they also thought they would send my brother out here to buy a truck to move all our stuff and then sell the truck once we were in Cali. She suggested that it would be easier to move during the summer then to wait until Sept. But with my luck anything can go wrong, so I'm trying not to get my hopes up. My friend R.K. is ready to move with me. She's going to finish getting her certification and then finish school out there. Her family thinks it would be a good idea.

I'm sad. M.B. was in town last week and didn't come by to see me at all. I really would have loved to see him, if only for a 15. So if I move before he comes back I'll never get to see him again unless he comes to visit me in Cali but I doubt he'd want to do that. I had a dream about him last night that was really intense. It made me miss him more than usual. I miss hanging out with him. I miss holding his hand or holding him...

I love my dog. She's almost 6 months old now. So far I've taught her to sit, lay down, stay and roll over. She adorable and really lovable. The cats still haven't accepted her. Chibi is the most tolerant one. They sleep with me and sometimes they touch without hassle.

I went to dinner with R.K. tonight. We went to this japanese restaurant that we've been going to quite frequently. Then we went to Borders and then the mall. I bought the new DBZ tapes and can't wait to watch them. I might save them for tomorrow while I'm lounging around. But I don't know if I can wait.

I made R.K. this picture and framed it. I gave it to her tonight and she cried. She had a really rough day which I didn't know about until she got here, so the picture sent her over the edge. But by the time she dropped me off she seemed to be doing much better. She told me that her mom really likes me. Her mom invited me to dinner last week for lasagna, it was really good. I met her dad about a month ago, he gave us money to eat dinner. She says that he thinks I'm very attractive. How sweet. R.K. just giggles.

Well I better get going. I'm starting to get a chest cold and am feeling kind of yucky. Thank goodness I have the next couple of days off.

Bye for now.

2002-04-27 || 7:47 p.m.


Navigation

Who Is kokoro13?

A woman just trying to find lasting love with a real man
loves: kissing, reading, video games, falling in love.

hates: working, animal abuse, ignorance, mind games


Favorite Reads
all content � kokoro13, 2003.

the past - the future