moulin rouge
MOULIN ROUGE


Ok so I watched Moulin Rouge this evening. I didn't expect to like it at all and I didn't expect to see my Green Fairy. So now I have to copy that costume somehow.

I actually really liked it. I can totally relate to Christian's character, myself being obsessed with love. And being that gung-ho about it.

I think it's like a Grease for the 21st century

Favorite song: the opening song, where the guy is singing from the roof and it's in black and white. I love that song.

Favorite character: The Duke, for sure. He was so expressive and funny.

Favorite scene: When Christian belts out the window "My gift is my song" and it echoes and all the lights of Paris turn on. He could capture my heart with his song.

Ewan was very sexy in this movie. Sometimes he reminded me of W.S. and sometimes of M.B. The way W.S. sings to me while we're dancing. He's that intense about it.

That's all I wanted to say.

2002-01-14 || 7:55 p.m.


Navigation

Who Is kokoro13?

A woman just trying to find lasting love with a real man
loves: kissing, reading, video games, falling in love.

hates: working, animal abuse, ignorance, mind games


Favorite Reads
all content � kokoro13, 2003.

the past - the future