telephone line
Telephone Line

- ELO


Hello--how are you
Have you been alright, through all those lonely nights,
That's what I'd say, I'd tell you everything,
If you'd pick up that telephone.

Hey--how you feelin'
Are you still the same
Don't you realize the things we did
were all for real not a dream,
I just can't believe
They've all faded out of view.

I look into the sky
And I wonder why

Telephone line, give me some time,
I'm living in twilight
Telephone line, give me some time,
I'm living in twilight

O.K. so no--one's answering,
Well can't you just let it ring a little longer
I'll just sit tight, through the shadows of the night
Let it ring for evermore.

2001-12-01 || 10:38 p.m.


Navigation

Who Is kokoro13?

A woman just trying to find lasting love with a real man
loves: kissing, reading, video games, falling in love.

hates: working, animal abuse, ignorance, mind games


Favorite Reads
all content � kokoro13, 2003.

the past - the future