refueling
REFUELING

M.B. called me around 10pm and said that he was going to hang out with his friend (the one that just returned from Germany)but that he wanted to see me before he left for the weekend and asked if he could come by afterwards. I said of course. He said it would be around 1am or maybe later. I told him that I'd just leave the door unlocked. But around 11:30pm I get a knock on my door and it's him. Somehow their plans changed or something so he came here. I wasn't complaining. So we hung out, talked and snuggled until 3:30am. He is so damn cute. I love just staring at him but don't because I don't want him to feel uncomfortable. He's supposed to call me when he gets back. I hope he does. So once again I only had 3 1/2 hours of sleep then had to go to work. I've gotten a total of around 18 hours of sleep this week. Wow. I can't believe I'm still functioning as well as I am.

C.W. a friend from work, seems to think that he really likes me more than he lets on. I don't know about that but she's sure. I could only hope. I'm the type that wears my heart on a sleeve and he's more the still waters run deep type. So I can only see what develops over time.

R.K., a girl I work with, was able to borrow her dad's car so that we can go visit M.B. when he leaves. Both of our cars suck. Mine especially. I only take it to work and back. I don't take it out of town because it can go at any minute. But she is a tough one and I love her. So I at least have 1 trip to see him. I'll try and rent a car for another trip and if C.T. can get her man to take us that will be 3. So I have something to look forward to when he's gone.

The absentee boyfriend came through and found some smoke for me. I am so happy. I thought that I would go crazy because M.B. is gone, I don't have cable, I don't have any money left and I didn't have anything to smoke. But now that I have something to smoke I won't be so bored. I rented a couple of movies and am going to take it easy and get some sleep tonight. Sleep in tomorrow and see what happens.

2001-08-11 || 2:59 p.m.


Navigation

Who Is kokoro13?

A woman just trying to find lasting love with a real man
loves: kissing, reading, video games, falling in love.

hates: working, animal abuse, ignorance, mind games


Favorite Reads
all content � kokoro13, 2003.

the past - the future